The candidates standing in the UK general election on 8 June for the Paisley and Renfrewshire North, and Paisley and Renfrewshire South constituencies, have been declared.


Paisley and Renfrewshire North constituency

John Robert Boyd, Scottish Liberal Democrats

David John Gardiner, Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Gavin Andrew Stuart Newlands, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Alison Suzanne Watt Taylor, Scottish Labour Party


Paisley and Renfrewshire South constituency

Mhairi Black, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Alison Jean Dowling, Scottish Labour Party

Paul Mack, Independent

Eileen McCartin, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Amy Louise Thomson, Scottish Conservative and Unionist