Paisley Pirates have announced the re-signing of a number of players who took the club to an inch of the Scottish National League title last season before losing out on goal difference, with the bulk of the bench comprising players who took part in that campaign back for another season.

paisley pirates

Back in the squad,  and joining player/Head Coach Ian Turley and Player/Coach Adam Walker, are netminders Graeme Meechan, John Russell, and Callum Donaghy, with Chris Turley (defence) returning as captain alongside Alternate Captains Martyn Guy (defence) and Tom Johnston (forward). Other defenders back from last season are Dean Hamilton, Connor Spiers and Euan McLaughlin, while newcomer Struan Forbes, a former Paisley junior, bolsters the ranks at the back alongside Ben Walker, who has signed after a season with Edinburgh Capitals.

The forward lines will again comprise of Richard Thorp, Calum Henderson, Warren Crawford, Ryan Sarginson and Michael Dobson, with Jardine Wallace, another former Paisley junior, late of Kilmarnock Storm, and Ross Andreucci, who played in the Pirates’ league winning side in 2013, also coming into the ranks to enlarge the squad from the previous year.


Founder of in 1998 and constantly strives to change peoples attitudes to the town, Brian is a self described Paisley Digital Champion who promotes Paisley via any means necessary. You can also follow me on X